Clubs and Organizations

Gadsden State students have the opportunity to participate in more than 40 clubs and organizations. With a wide range of students participation and leadership development, Gadsden State has something for everyone. 

 

Name of Club

Advisor

Bldg/Rm #

Phone

Email

Alpha Beta Gamma Angie Waits Naylor Hall – Room 219 256-549-8342 awaits@gadsdenstate.edu
BACCUS Tina Whittington Naylor Hall – Room 116 256-549-8476 twhittington@gadsdenstate.edu
Baptist Campus Ministries Tracie Griggs Cafeteria (Mondays 5 – 6:30 p.m.) 334-462-1847 tracieg@etowahbaptist.com
Cardinal DMS Society Rebecca Southern Valley Street, Prater Hall, office 7D 256-439-6885 rsouthern@gadsdenstate.edu
Chess Club David Murdock Allen Hall – Room 133 256-549-8416 dmurdock@gadsdenstate.edu
Circle K Brandy Hyatt Joe Ford Center – Room 308 256-549-8247 bhyatt@gadsdenstate.edu
Economics Club Dr. James Yohe Naylor Hall – Room 226 256-439-6859 jyohe@gadsdenstate.edu
FCA Fellowship of Christian Athletes Buster Stewart Cardinal Room 256-490-0882 gscc-coach@comcast.net
Gadsden State Alumni John Roberson Joe Ford Center 256-549-8377

jroberson@gadsdenstate.edu

Gadsden State Paralegal Association Elizabeth McGlaughn Naylor Hall – Room 214 256-549-8336 emcglaughn@gadsdenstate.edu
Gadsden Student Veterans Association (GSVA) Linda Morris Wallace Drive

256-549-8328

lmorris@gadsdenstate.edu

Global Engagement Club Dawn Dunaway Inzer Student Center 256-549-8355 ddunaway@gadsdenstate.edu
Honors Program David Murdock Allen Hall – Room 133

256-549-8416

dmurdock@gadsdenstate.edu
Medical Lab Tech Society/MLT Alpha Club Debbie Cole Bevill Hall – Room 10  256-549-8470 dcole@gadsdenstate.edu
National Technical Honor Society Michele Roberts Realtime Reporting Bldg 256-549-8629 mroberts@gadsdenstate.edu
Phi Beta Lamda Angie Waits Naylor Hall – Room 219 256-549-8342 awaits@gadsdenstate.edu
Phi Theta Kappa Melissa Davis Allen Hall – Room 247  256-549-8383

mdavis@gadsdenstate.edu

Rho Theta Sigma Ashley Crusey Bevill Hall – Room 7 256-549-8468 acrusey@gadsdenstate.edu
Scholars Bowl David Murdock Allen Hall – Room 133 256-549-8416 dmurdock@gadsdenstate.edu
Science, Math & Engineering Club "SME"

Chris Edmondson

Susan King

Science Building – Room 211

Cherokee – Office 225

256-549-8435

256-927-1823

cedmondson@gadsdenstate.edu

sking@gadsdenstate.edu

SGA Kelley Pearce One Stop Center 256-549-8376 kpearce@gadsdenstate.edu
Skills USA

Tim Hardy

HVAC/Valley Street 256-549-8662 thardy@gadsdenstate.edu
Student Veterans of America SVA Linda Morris Wallace Drive 256-549-8328 lmorris@gadsdenstate.edu
Students Without Borders Faith Dobbs Naylor Hall – Room 13A 256-549-8446 fdobbs@gadsdenstate.edu
TRIO for Success Club Christine Foster-Cates Allen Hall – Room 102 256-549-8375 cfoster-cates@gadsdenstate.edu

 

Name of Organization

Sponsor/Coach

Bldg

Phone

Ambassadors Whitney Hall East Broad 256-549-8261
Basketball (Men's) Deddric Tarver Beck 256-549-8442
Basketball (Women's) Bryan Phillips Beck 256-549-8481
Cardinal Arts Journal  Tabitha Bozeman Allen 256-467-6917
Gadsden State Democrats/Republicans Derrick Griffey Allen 256-439-6833
Gadsden State Singers John Harrell Wallace 114 256-549-8391
Gadsden State Student Nurses Association Cindy Mullinax Helderman 256-549-8437
Show Band (GSCC) Matthew Leder Wallace 116 256-549-8394
Tennis Buster Stewart Beck 256-549-8441
Volleyball  Courtney Brothers Beck 256-549-8447