Latest News


Gadsden State selects Students of Distinction 

Gadsden, Ala.—The Honors Committee at Gadsden State Community College has recognized 64 students as Students of Distinction.  These students are nominated and selected by the faculty and staff of the College.


To be eligible, students must have a 3.5 minimum GPA, be eligible to graduate (or complete their program of study at Gadsden State) by the end of the summer semester, exhibit service to the college, demonstrate leadership in academic and extracurricular activities, demonstrate leadership in community-related activities and the potential for future achievement.  Students selected for 2019-20 are:


Alexandria:       Heather Young

Altoona:            Brady    Simmons

Anniston:           Dezaray Dean, Leslie Elam, Chris Forlines, Cana Henry, Kiley Hodge, Deavonie Jemison, Tiffany Juarez, Ying Mo, 

                           Jasmine Taylor

Attalla:               Brian Galimore, Auguste Rebarchik

Boaz:                  Charles Bozarth, Katelyn Passmore, Kerigan Wills

Cedar Bluff:       Elijah Roberts,   John Wood

Centre:               Jensen Alexander, Kyle Burgess, Molly Durden

Collinsville:        Haylie Pruitt

Decatur:             Madelyn Massey

Gadsden:            Dillon Boatwright, Sydney Burns, Jay Crandell, Easton Foreman, Summer Glenn, Charles Kerry Griffith,

                            Landon Johnson, Julissa King, Selena King, Gerardo Perez-Rodriguez, Jeremy Wilson

Gallant:              Banx O'Barr

Gaylesville:        Mahayla McGinnis

Glencoe:            Jared Edwards

Heflin:               Casey Padgett

Hokes Bluff:      Kailey Hardy, Cayman Tisdale

Jacksonville:      Kendra Abbott, Kierria Jones, Alexis King, Roseanna Martin

Moody:              Angel Wiggins

Munford:           Kacie Anderson

Muscadine:        Stephanie Morgan

Oxford:              Michael Boyd, Rebecca Boyd, Reagan Carroll, Frances Isbell

Pelham:             Grace Nolen

Piedmont:          Karen Stewart

Rainbow City:    Maggie Lee, Whittney Smith

Southside:          Dawson Boggs, Autumn Hardeman, Dalton McClellan, Caler Staub

Steele:                 Samantha Spelce

Trussville:           Karissa King

Weaver:              Emily Smith


Rome, Ga            Cinthia  Rodriguez

Temple, Ga         ShelbiDawn East 


Yemen:                 Almotasem Alnaham