Latest News


Gadsden State technical students honored by national society

Gadsden, Ala. – The National Technical Honor Society at Gadsden State Community College has added 36 new members.  The organization strives to honor student achievement and leadership in career and technical education, promote educational excellence, award scholarships and provide career opportunities to students who excel in one of the 108 career and technical educational fields as their profession.  NTHS students embody all the attributes and talent which is in demand today and these students embrace a clear vision for tomorrow’s workforce and their role in it.

NTHS membership is open to students in all technical programs offered at Gadsden State. Students must have a GPA of 3.0 or higher for a technical program major, the recommendation of a faculty member and be active in their community to qualify for membership. Students inducted for 2021-2022 are:

Alexandria – Jeremy Rogers, Mattie Wade

Anniston – Meghan Chaparro, Tyler Haynes, Angela Jackson, Amanda Lashley

Auburn – Fitsum Habtemariam

Birmingham – Jeffery Smith, Isaiah Walker

Boaz – Amanda Allen

Centre – Debra Rains

Collinsville – Justice Dunn

Gadsden – Charlotte Byers, Claudia Cantellano, Laney Clem, Michael King, Firas Kouki, Julio Najera, Sarah Rivette, Mason Robinson, Sidney Robinson, Alissa Russell, Janice Underwood

Heflin – Richard Jackson

Oxford – Alaisha Byers, Martin Livingston

Pelahatchie, Miss. – Caroline Morgan

Piedmont – Riley Austin

Rainbow City – Krystal Aultman, Chandler Christopher, Jakeb Mintz

Southside – Valerie Slaton

Springville – Alexandra Booker

Steele – Julia Rodgers

Sylacauga – Joby Dobbs

Vestavia – Erica Petix